#Museum #Dinosaurs

I took my family to the local natural history museum this week and we had a nice time. My kids especially liked the dinosaurs. I remember that being my favorite part when I was a kid too, and honestly, it’s still one of my favorite parts. We don’t have big plans for the summer, but I hope to have some more fun trips with the kids before school starts back in August. Maybe the lake and there’s a nature center nearby too.Here are a few pictures I took while we were out.

Here are a few pictures I took while we were at the museum.

0626171423

0626171429

This next one was my son’s favorites. A mosasaur. He’s been in love with them ever since he watched Jurassic World and saw that dinosaur leap out of the water. Even a million times later, he still gets excited when he sees that part. It’s probably one of my favorite parts of the movie too.

0626171432

So that’s the extent of my fun summer so far. Mostly I’ve been writing, reading, and watching movies. I may do another post some other day on the books I’ve enjoyed so far this summer.

Do you have any big plans this summer? Fun family vacation or a special outing? I’d love to hear about it. 🙂

About charitywest

Hopeless romantic, book-a-holic, and animal lover. Young Adult/New Adult romance author. "The Boyfriend Deal" is now available from Evernight Teen!
This entry was posted in Summer Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

