The last movie I saw was…

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

I’ve loved each and every one of the Harry Potter movies, but I wasn’t sure what to expect from the latest installment in the wizarding world. I had thought, since Harry wasn’t in it, that I wouldn’t care for it as much. But truth be told, I loved it as much as Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone…a movie I still watch every month, sometimes twice a month. I can’t wait to see if there will be another movie in the series, maybe featuring Newt as he journeys across the world to return each and every creature he’s carrying around with him. Or maybe we’ll get to meet more wizards and witches, each with their own tale.

I loved all the different creatures that kept escaping and loved the mischief they would get into. I even liked the muggle that Newt dragged along with him on his adventure in America. I might have actually liked him the most.

All in all, it was a great movie and I’d give it five stars! It’s definitely one I will be rewatching again, probably sometime soon.

 

About charitywest

Hopeless romantic, book-a-holic, and animal lover. Young Adult/New Adult romance author. "The Boyfriend Deal" is now available from Evernight Teen!
This entry was posted in movies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

