Spring is in the Air…

canstockphoto18652064

I don’t know about you, but I’m enjoying all the springtime weather we’ve been having. Where I live, it’s been in the 60s and 70s since early March, which is unusual for us. Typically, March is when we get a lot of snow and ice, but not this year. I’m not sure that bodes very well for summer weather though. I have a feeling it will be scorching hot!

Did you have any big spring plans this year? I did a little spring cleaning, took the kids to the museum, and we’re planning a zoo trip over the weekend. What I really wanted to do was see the new Beauty and the Beast movie, but I may have to wait for the DVD. The animated version is one of my favorite Disney movies so I’ve really looked forward to the live action one, especially since Emma Watson is Belle!

My spring “to do” list also includes a lot of writing! I’ve been opening the windows in the mornings to let in the breeze and fresh air, putting on a favorite movie or playlist, and I’ve just been letting the words flow. As part of Camp NaNo, I’ve managed to write quite a bit of the second Flame Kissed book. With some luck, I’ll have it finished before the end of the month!

I haven’t had as much time to read as I’d like. I’ve downloaded a few things to my Nook that I intend to read soon. Would you like to know what a few of them are?

Enchanted Inc. by Shanna Swendson

Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid

Forever Country by Brenda Kennedy

Fielder’s Choice by Pamela Aares

Bride by Mistake by Nicole Helm

About charitywest

Hopeless romantic, book-a-holic, and animal lover. Young Adult/New Adult romance author. "The Boyfriend Deal" is now available from Evernight Teen!
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

