Something New…

I’m venturing into the world of New Adult Romance, but my new series isn’t your typical NA story. I know most of them are over the top hot with anything goes sex in them, but since I have a lot of younger readers I didn’t want to go that route. My characters are college-aged, and while there is sex, it’s very mild with a heat level of only 2. With the first book in the series, Rising from the Ashes, I focused mainly on the suspense. It’s still very much a romance though.

Rising from the Ashes will be book 1 in my new Flame Kissed series. I’m already working on book 2, Killer Curves, and hope to have it submitted to Evernight Publishing by the end of the month. It’s my Camp NaNo project and I’m nearly halfway done already! The stories are told in first person, like my others, but instead of using alternating POV’s, this time I told the story strictly from the heroine’s POV. The stories are novella length (around 30,000 words). Book 1 will release on April 13th with Evernight Publishing.

Stay tuned tomorrow for a cover reveal for Rising from the Ashes!

About charitywest

Hopeless romantic, book-a-holic, and animal lover. Young Adult/New Adult romance author. "The Boyfriend Deal" is now available from Evernight Teen!
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

