The Perfect Date

canstockphoto0182129

Post By Tyler Robbins

I never really thought about the perfect date, until I met Hadley. Before Hadley, a date was just a means of getting laid. Yes, I was that guy. I’m happy to say that I’m no longer a shallow dick who only thinks of the notches on my bedpost, but until a shy band geek had the audacity to give me the kiss of a lifetime, I was content being a typical jock.

What’s the perfect date for me now?

Taking my girl out for a burger and milkshake, and letting her steal my fries. Listening to her laugh when I pretend to snatch them back, and delighting in the smile she casts my way when she realizes I’d gladly give her all the fries, and anything else she wants.

Enjoying a moonlit night on the bluff, overlooking the town as it’s lit up. Especially in winter, with a blanket of snow covering the ground. Then the night is even more magical as our small town looks like more like a Christmas village from up on the bluff. Christmas will always be magical with Hadley in my life, and I’ll never forget the first one we spent together.

Any Friday night game, where I’m the star quarterback and get to look up into the stands to see my smiling girl’s face. She may not understand much about football, but she’s always there to cheer me on, even when she can’t tell which player on the field is her hunky boyfriend. Ah, love…My teammates insist I get this stupid smile on my face every time I look up and see Hadley, cheering from her spot in the “significant other” section.

So, I guess you could say my idea of the perfect date is really any time that I get to spend with Hadley. She’s my entire world and getting to spend even a second with her is the greatest gift ever.

BoyfriendDeal_BannerText6

The Boyfriend Deal is Now Available

Amazon     Evernight Teen     B&N     ARe     Kobo

About charitywest

Hopeless romantic, book-a-holic, and animal lover. Young Adult/New Adult romance author. "The Boyfriend Deal" is now available from Evernight Teen!
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

