A little help…

0320162221

 

Sorry, I didn’t mean for that picture to be so large. I’m a bit techno challenged and can’t figure out how to shrink it. That’s my pretty torbie, Emma. She likes to “help” when I’m writing. Sometimes she helps by cuddling, and I can feel her rumbling purr against my leg or hip. And then there are times she likes to “help” by typing along with me. Do you have any idea how hard it is to type a sentence when there are paws smacking the keys along with you? It takes forever, but she’s just too cute. A bit annoying at times (like when she wants to pull my ponytail holders out and eat my hair), but precious just the same. At the moment, she’s helping by hiding underneath my laptop and bumping it every few minutes. She’s almost knocked it out of my lap twice.

She’s small for her age but has a big personality. And I have to admit it amazes me how much energy is contained in such a small body. I just wish she’d save some of that energy for during the day and not store it up for right when I’m going to bed. Her favorite bedtime adventure is attacking my feet under the covers and biting my toes with her needle-sharp teeth. But I wouldn’t trade her for anything. 🙂

I just thought I’d share a piece of my life with you. She’s very much a part of my writing, as she hardly ever leaves my side. And when she does disappear, I begin to worry what she’s getting into. Like the trash, the cat food container (I found her INSIDE the container one day, and the lid had mostly shut and she couldn’t get out), or her favorite thing, which is knocking all of my clean clothes out of the laundry basket and onto the floor to make a bed.

What kind of antics do your pets get up to?

About charitywest

Hopeless romantic, book-a-holic, and animal lover. Young Adult/New Adult romance author. "The Boyfriend Deal" is now available from Evernight Teen!
This entry was posted in Life Issues, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

