Summer is almost here!

canstockphoto20258328

Summer is almost here! My daughter’s last day of school is the 25th (that’s her graduation), and my son gets out on the 26th. As of right now, I don’t have any big plans (except write as much as I can), but I would love to take them on a vacation, even if it’s just overnight somewhere. My daughter is supposed to go to Six Flags on the 23rd, but that may not happen because of some things happening at school (she’s being bullied). If she can’t go on her trip, even if I can’t get a refund, I’d like to take a family trip to St. Louis and go to Six Flags as a family. Either that or maybe we can take a trip to the gulf coast (possibly Biloxi, MS).

Of course, if I bring up a summer trip, my husband is going to remind me that we’re saving for him to buy a truck (not new, but new to him). I’m hoping we can do both, but we’ll have to wait and see. Even if we can’t go somewhere overnight, I still want the kids to have a fun summer. A friend is giving us an above-ground pool so they can stay cool, and there’s a lake beach about an hour away. I’m also renewing our zoo  membership and just renewed our museum membership last month. So they’re going to have fun one way or another. 🙂 I’m determined to make it so!

Do you have big plans this summer? Going anywhere fun?

About charitywest

Hopeless romantic, book-a-holic, and animal lover. Young Adult/New Adult romance author. "The Boyfriend Deal" is now available from Evernight Teen!
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

