80’s Movies

canstockphoto11210740

I’m dating myself by saying this, but I’ve been feeling nostalgic lately and watching the movies I loved during my childhood (which means I’ve been watching a ton of 80’s movies).  I’ve watched at least two a night for the last week, and if I owned more of them, that number probably would be higher. Some of them I enjoy the lessons they impart (like Pretty in Pink and The Breakfast Club), and others I enjoy just for pure entertainment (like Overboard and LaBamba).

I’ll admit, I didn’t stop with the live action movies… I’ve watched The Dark Crystal, The Last Unicorn, and even watched a few episodes of Fraggle Rock. I would gladly binge watch The Gummie Bears if I owed them on DVD, and I was actually tempted to pick up the first season. Things were simpler as a kid, and I guess maybe part of me misses that. It’s not so much that I’m trying to recapture my childhood, but each of these movies or TV shows holds fond memories for me. My mother was always really busy, but she would take time on weekends or nights to watch movies with me. I cherish those memories and watching the movies we laughed at together makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

Do you have a go-to movie when you want to reminisce about your childhood?

About charitywest

Hopeless romantic, book-a-holic, and animal lover. Young Adult/New Adult romance author. "The Boyfriend Deal" is now available from Evernight Teen!
This entry was posted in Life Issues and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

