Camp NaNo Update

0406161744

As you can see, I’m starting Chapter Three of my Camp NaNo project, Battered Not Broken (which is still my tentative title…I’m toying with Becoming Wren Somers as an alternate). Either way, I’m at 15,800 words out of 40,000 so far. And that 40,000 is just my goal, but not set in stone. It’s possible the book could be longer or shorter. I’m hoping for longer though because the publisher I want to send it to won’t take anything under 40,000. This is a New Adult romance and not Young Adult, even though it’s still going to be sweet with closed door sex scenes, if there are any. It’s New Adult because my characters are 19 and 20, battling first jobs and poor Wren is trying to pass the G.E.D. so she can go to college.

If you’re doing Camp NaNo, how are you doing so far? Have you found yourself inspired and blazing ahead, or are things a little bit slower and you’re figuring it all out as you go along? I’m doing a little bit of both. Some scenes I see so clearly that I can write 4000 words in one sitting, and other times it’s a struggle to write 1000.

About charitywest

Hopeless romantic, book-a-holic, and animal lover. Young Adult/New Adult romance author. "The Boyfriend Deal" is now available from Evernight Teen!
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

