NaNoWriMo Update

It’s officially day 4, and while I haven’t gotten any words on the page for the day just yet, I’m about 16% finished with my novel. I know, that doesn’t seem like much in the grand scheme of things, but I’m excited about it.It means I’m 4500 words away from being 1/4 finished with my novel.

I even talked my daughter into the NaNo for kids. She’s going to try writing 15,000 words. NaNo suggested 30,000, but she hasn’t written a story since fourth grade (she’s in 8th now) so she didn’t want to bite off more than she could chew. I can’t wait to see what she comes up with! I’m hoping she’ll write a dystopian or steampunk story, since those are the types she prefers to read.

Are you doing NaNo this year? I’d love to hear about your project.

About charitywest

Hopeless romantic, book-a-holic, and animal lover. Young Adult/New Adult romance author. "The Boyfriend Deal" is now available from Evernight Teen!
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

