Halloween is around the corner…

canstockphoto4680347

Halloween was always my favorite holiday growing up. Not because I would get tons of candy, but because of the costumes, pumpkins, and parties. I love the smell of the decaying leaves in the air, the scent of a roaring fire, and bite of a chilly wind. Even on a day like today, when it’s wet and icky outside, I still love the feel of fall.

Now that I’m older, I seldom dress up. Of course, that probably has more to do with the weight I’ve gained than anything else. I don’t fit into the cute little costumes a size 6 woman can wear, and the same thing on a size 18 just doesn’t look quite right to me. But despite my lack of costume, I’ll still attend fall festivals, haunted hayrides, and take the kids trick-or-treating, and love every minute of it. Although, if it could please not rain this year as we’re going through the corn maze, that would be awesome.

So until the end of the month arrives, I’ll enjoy all of those fun activities, and kick back at night with the kids and an awesome Halloween movie. My favorite is Hocus Pocus, and the kids love it too. I even purchased Halloweentown for my daughter this year, so that’s on our to-be-watched list in the next few days.

Do you have a favorite Halloween memory? A costume that stands out from years gone by? What’s your favorite Halloween family tradition?

About charitywest

Hopeless romantic, book-a-holic, and animal lover. Young Adult/New Adult romance author. "The Boyfriend Deal" is now available from Evernight Teen!
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

